Graduate Student Representatives & DINI

Graduate Student Representatives

The official election of the four Graduate Student Representatives takes place at the annual Graduate Students day. The Graduate Student Representatives represent the interests of graduate students towards the Center and are officially elected by all graduate students for the term of one year.

The elected Graduate Student Representatives for the term of 2016/2017 are:

  • Selina Höckele  (IEG)
  • Moritz Ludwig (TOXI)

Their alternates are

  • Daniela Kaspar (IE)
  • Mirjana Gusic (IHG)


DINI- the doctoral students' initiative

The DINI is a free association of graduate students. There are no special requirements (except being a graduate student) and no fixed duties. Every member should have the motivation to improve the situation of the graduate students during his or her time of study at Helmholtz Zentrum München. Join us!

We are organising activities of the graduate students´community, connect the Graduate Student Office, management and graduate students, e.g. during the speakers convention, and provide information for the graduate students at Helmholtz Zentrum München.

    Dennis Rußkamp
    Tamara Durovic

    DINI Welcome Team for Graduate Students

    The doctoral students’ initiative at Helmholtz Zentrum München (DINI) together with the support of the Graduate Students Office is happy to announce the establishment of a DINI Welcome Team.

    The Welcome Team wants to be a contact point for all graduate students who are new at the Center and help them to settle in their new life at the Center and also in Munich. The current Team consists of Tamara Durovic (ISF) and Dennis Rußkamp (IAF), both members of the DINI.

    All new graduate students will receive an introductory email from the Team once -please do not hesitate to get in touch with them.  Moreover, you can always contact the Team with questions and help offers -just write an email to Further information: DINI homepage | DINI Facebook page



    DINI Members


    Graduate Student Representatives 2015/ 2016:

    • Moritz Ludwig (TOXI)
    • Daniela Kaspar (IEG)
    • Jonathan Adam (EPI II)
    • Tamara Durovic (ISF)